Coming back

I’m home, and I’ve been for two full days now. I spent Friday and Saturday pretty much rejecting the idea that I was going to leave Alsace, and when I did sadness hit. I was lucky to wander a bit around the little villages (Riquewihr and Ribeauvillé) before heading home, having fun with my family and exploring new places. And of course eating good food.

It’s weird: sometimes I feel like I never left Italy, and sometimes I feel like I’m only here for the holidays and will get back to Strasbourg soon. The last four months are quickly becoming a blur, a dream, something I only daydreamed about.

I’m leaving you with some pictures from the last two days, for now. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, as I did!

Tune in tomorrow for my last (?) post!

Leave a Reply

