No longer homeless

Surprisingly good news: we found a flat!

Nice to sweet you

How incredible is it that it only took us two days to find one we like? It’s in a nice, quiet street with plenty of services and shops nearby, and it’s less expensive than I was actually ready for (not that it’s cheap, but yet). It’s quite old, completed carpeted (gah), but sooooo nice. Very white and very empty. Very London-ish to me.

I’m feeling much much better now. We move in on Thursday, so that day we’ll probably have to get beddings then, along with a few things for the kitchen, a hoover… regular stuff. We plan to decorate vastly. I also want a small bookcase because I plan to buy books, lots of them (I get the small room though. I am an amazing flatmate aren’t I). Oh, and our street has a beautiful name although I don’t really feel like disclosing it online.

Today I also got my first British fog, which I loved. Fog reminds me of home, of the place where I was born and the place where my mom was born. (It also reminds me of some mornings in Strasbourg in October.) This pic was taken by Tim.

1231297_10202091565560325_493441074_n

Sooo I’ll probably have to wait a bit for my phone number and bank account but so much more seems settled. I also start my Modern Greek A1 course tomorrow! I lucked out and got a place at the Hellenic Centre although they started last week with the courses.

Tomorrow it’s induction day so I get to meet the people from the research centres at uni which is super cool. I’m so busy that there’s not much time to get worried about anything – I wonder if it’ll catch up with me later!
And there’s paella for dinner tonight.
Everything’s looking fine.

2 thoughts on “No longer homeless

Leave a Reply

