Highlights of the week

Including:
Presenting a paper at a workshop in front of a bunch of doctoral students (probably my largest audience so far) and getting questions and comments rather than blank stares; the director of the doctoral programmes complimenting me personally on my approach and my ability to address specific audiences.

10405687_10204474114961719_8524332489932963325_n

My abstract being accepted for ANOTHER conference – one more directly linked to my field – in September in Cambridge, also today.
Getting a very slim, very plain looking envelope in the mail, letting me know a foundation decided to fund my research trip to Venice this winter, on Tuesday (and a friend finding out he got a prestigious postdoctoral position for a great project, on the same day).

image

Bragging? Yeah. But I need a future reference for those days when I’d rather  be doing anything but a PhD!

3 thoughts on “Highlights of the week

Leave a Reply

